Christmas Cover Reveal: Samantha Tonge

13:56 Daniel Riding 0 Comments

Hello folks and welcome to a very exciting post. I have been asked to be part of the cover reveal for a very exciting Christmas book. My lovely friend Samantha Tonge has a new book coming out very soon, and she has asked me to be part of the cover reveal. Hey new book 'My Big Fat Christmas Wedding' is the festive follow up to the wonderful book 'Game of Scones'. So if like me you are looking forward to catching up with Pippa and Niko then this is the book you need to pre-order immediatley. 

So drumroll please....
Here is the gorgeous cover for Samantha Tonge's new book 'My Big Fat Christmas Wedding'.


Things don’t always run smoothly in the game of love…

Former hot shot city girl Pippa Pattinson loves her new life of rustic simplicity, running a quaint teashop on a sleepy Greek island with her hot fiancé, Niko. But it’s been a quick change to slow living – and you can’t blame a girl for wondering, ‘how did I get here?’

As her Christmas wedding approaches, a trip back to snowy England for her ex’s engagement party makes her wonder if those are wedding bells she’s hearing in her mind, or warning bells. She longs for the excitement of her old London life – the glamour, the regular pedicures. Can she really give that all up to be…a fishwife?

There’s nothing for it but to throw herself into bringing a little Christmas magic to the struggling village in the form of a Christmas fair. Somewhere in amidst the sparkly bauble cakes and stollen scones, she’s sure she’ll come to the right decision about where she belongs…hopefully in time for the wedding…

Perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Debbie Johnson, you won’t want to miss the Christmas Wedding of the year!

About The Author 

Samantha lives in Cheshire with her lovely family and a cat that thinks it's a dog. Along with writing, her days are spent cycling, willing cakes to rise and avoiding housework. A love of fiction developed as a child, when she was known for reading Enid Blyton books in the bath. A desire to write bubbled away in the background whilst she pursued other careers, including a fun stint working at Disneyland Paris. Formally trained as a linguist, Samantha now likes nothing more than holing herself up in the spare room, in front of the keyboard. Writing romantic comedy novels is her passion.

Samantha has sold over 80 short stories to mainstream women's magazines. Her debut romantic comedy novel from HarperCollins (CarinaUK), bestselling "Doubting Abbey", was shortlisted for the Festival of Romantic Fiction best Ebook award, 2014. Her most recent novel is romantic Game of Scones, a deliciously summery, fun beach read. Look out for her festive 2015 novel, My Big Fat Christmas Wedding, up for preorder now!
 
Pre-order this wonderful book here: Amazon UK

Samantha's Amazon Author Page: Amazon Author Page

Sam's Social Media Links:



0 comments: