Blog Tour: Four Weddings and a Fiasco | Catherine Ferguson

06:00 Daniel Riding 0 Comments

Today folks I am thrilled to be part of the blog tour for Four Weddings and a Fiasco by Catherine Ferguson. Catherine has written a brilliant short story featuring the main character Katy Peacock, set before the novel starts. I have on my blog tooday part 12 of this fab story so you can continue on finding out what happens next. But first, here is the blurb for this exciting novel:

Katy Peacock lives a life as colourful as her name.
As a wedding photographer, she spends her days making other people smile as she captures all sorts of fun and capers at celebrations that range from the wacky to the wild.
But her own life isn’t looking quite so rosy. Her mum is acting out of character, her menacing ex is back on the scene, and she is torn between two gorgeous men. And that’s before we even get started on the trouble her sister is causing . . .
As Katy weathers the ups and downs of the season, she revisits problems from the past, discovers new friendships and finds that four weddings and a fiasco have the power to change her world beyond measure.
A funny, feel-good read, perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan.

Buy The Book:

Waterstones
Amazon UK
 

ONE BRIDE AND A BOMBSHELL
12
I’d failed the trial. Obviously. But I could never have let that lovely man marry such a horror.
Finally, the bride marched out, hot-cheeked and thunderous, followed by Lewis and the bridesmaids. There was no sign of Jonathan.
Keesha said something to Lewis and he pointed over in my direction. I gulped in alarm and dived behind one of the fat and glowing church candles at the entrance to the aisle, in a vain attempt to disappear before Keesha clapped eyes on me.
Oh God, Lewis must have told her he’d seen Jonathan deep in conversation with me in the pub last night. She’d know it was me who’d changed Jonathan’s mind about marrying her . . .
I was half crouched down but Keesha was on her toes, peering over people’s heads, trying to catch a glimpse of the witch who’d wrecked her wedding day.
I froze. It was absolutely vital I remain inconspicuous.
Suddenly detecting a nasty smell of singeing, I sprang back with a gasp from the candle that had been quietly setting my hair on fire, then had to do lots of faffy wafting about and swinging my head from side to side, just to make sure I wasn’t going to actually barbecue myself.
This, of course, placed me in clear view of the bridal party. (I’d probably have been less visible if I’d set up a pole and started gyrating around it.)
And that’s when a voice shrieked, ‘Friggin’ hell! It’s her! Katy Bloody Peacock!’
My heart swooped into my throat as everyone swivelled round in their cream bow-swagged chairs to see who she meant.
‘Right,’ yelled Crusher, defaulting amazingly swiftly to ‘bullying bruiser’. ‘Let’s get the little bitch!’
The last of her sophisticated veneer fell away as she thundered down the aisle towards me, closely followed by her scary bridesmaids.
Fighting was clearly ludicrous. So flight it was.
Ignoring Camilla, whose jaw was practically on the floor by this stage, I hared out of the room, making for the main hotel entrance. But disastrously, I somehow managed to blunder through the reception room door by mistake. Too late to hide under a table. The rampaging herd were nipping at my rear, baying for blood.
I turned just in time to see Crusher, face screwed up with venomous fury, plunging her hands into a spectacular frosted cupcake mountain. What she planned to do with that much cake and chocolate icing I could take a wild guess at.
But I wasn’t going to wait to find out.
I escaped through another door and nipped swiftly into the Ladies, locking myself in a cubicle and collapsing with relief against the wall, listening to their feet thundering past along the corridor.
I stayed there until the coast was clear, getting my breath back and marvelling at how everything had gone so spectacularly wrong.
I’d rescued Jonathan from Bridezilla.
But I still couldn’t help wishing I’d kept my mouth shut, because then I’d still be Camilla’s assistant . . .
About the Author
Catherine Ferguson burst onto the writing scene at the age of nine, anonymously penning a weekly magazine for her five-year-old brother (mysteriously titled the 'Willy' comic) and fooling him completely by posting it through the letterbox every Thursday.

Catherine's continuing love of writing saw her study English at Dundee University and spend her twenties writing for various teenage magazines including Jackie and Blue Jeans and meeting pop stars. Then she got serious and worked as a sub-editor at the Dundee Courier and the Aberdeen Evening News before moving to Surrey and setting up an organic veg box delivery business.

Her first novel, HUMBUGS AND HEARTSTRINGS, is very loosely based on Dickens' A CHRISTMAS CAROL and was the launch title for Avon's brand new imprint, Maze.

FOUR WEDDINGS & A FIASCO, her latest sparkling romantic comedy, will be published in both paperback and e-book in June 2016.

Catherine lives with her family in Northumberland. 
Follow Catherine:
 

0 comments: